Turkey is the most expensive orginal seller in the world. Today in Turkey an orginal music album is 4 times expensive than it's pirate. And the goverment supports this prices. They say that ''the prices are not enough when you think about advirtisiment of product, the product owner, publisher etc... But those are none of my business. I want the best quality for the lowest price. That's all. . .
An avarage person earns nearly 750- 1500 tl in Turkey. Let’s say 1000 tl. Experts say that we must read two novels in a month. Today a not well-known novel cost nearly 30 tl. So we spent 60 tl for two novels in a month. And a person must watch at least a movie once a week I think. So let’s go to D&R and buy 4 orijinal movies.The lowest price you can find in such a place is nearly 15 tl for a good movie. So you spent another 60 tl. And buy an album of your favorite singer from the same store for 20 tl. And as a teenager you have some interest. One of mine is games. So lastly lets buy a latest version of a game for PS2. Cost at least 60 tl. When you count the things I said, you’ll notice that you already spent 200 tl. And remember it’s %20 of your salary. Now let’s buy the pirate versions of the same products. 5 tl for each pirate novel,1 tl for each pirate movie, 5 tl for the PS2 game, and lastly go to internet cafe and download all the albums your favorite singer published. It takes nearly 2 hours so you pay only 2 tl for 4 or 5 albums.So you spent only 16 tl and you get more.
Nowdays some people who are artists, painters, singers, appear on TV and say that piracy is illegal and it’s a kind of theft. They say that they lost millons of TLs because of pirate product users. And when the high prices are remined them , they always defend themselves by saying advirtisement costs, general product cost, worker’s salary and . . . Moreover nearly all authoritez say that owners are right in this subject. Let’s suppose that they are right and they lost such Money. Then why an earth they use luxury sport cars instead of a Toros station wagon or a Doğan or Şahin. And also we see that they go to Maldivves for holiday, to Paris for shopping and to Alps to ski, a person who lost such greath deal of Money can do such things? Do they think think that they will prevent piracy with doing so ? I don’t think so. If I were a rich man , stil I would not buy the orginal products of such artists. They don’t deserve it.
Recently I heart a news that the goverment was preparing some new laws to prevent piracy. A minister told on TV that pirate product users will be punished as thieves. So funy isn’t it ? Firstly as I know thief is someone who earns Money by illegal ways. Well, nowdays nearly in all songs, singers voice is edited by the latest computer systmes. Moreover in most albums singer’s voice is completely different from it’s orijinal form. So do they have rights to demand Money for a voice that does not belong to them? And secondly a singer who has only one album can buy huge houses, sport cars, jewels, do great investments. . . . Is one album enough for this expenses? If the Money gained is 100 times bigger than the Money spent on producing, yes it is enough ! An income 100 times bigger than it’s prodicing expenses. . . Is it legal? If so , look at the tax rates they pay. Not too different from the one my father who is an ordinary pastry cook , pay. Is it legal ? If goverment wants to catch thives , he must start with the big ones who steal 100 more times bigger than little ones .
Lastly as a part time Worker-university student I earn 400 tl in a month. And I think as a normal teenager I have rights to read novels, watch movies, listen to music and play computer games . If I buy the orginal ones I can’t live. . . Most importantly ıf some fake artists and one or two minister who don’t care about their people, will call me thief because of prite product useage let it be. . . What a pity that I’m not ashamed of myself
29 Nisan 2010 Perşembe
Kaydol:
Kayıt Yorumları (Atom)

Just a note: There was a problem with this pc. All ''money'' words start with M instead of m.
YanıtlaSilI couldn't fix it up !
There are many grammatical mistakes.At the beginning of sentence we don't use but,so etc...
YanıtlaSilthe unity,hook etc is ok.i like it
Thanks for your comment :)
YanıtlaSil